Sakuran Zensen– Ora Wa Sakuran Zensen Da!!

Topsy Turvy Records

Regular price $14.00

Tax included.

Sakuran Zensen – Ora Wa Sakuran Zensen Da!!
Label:    Topsy Turvy Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album
A1 - Don Door
A2 - Rock & Roll
A3 - Hammer
A4 - Blue
A5 - Muy Harp
A6 - Boy Meets Boys
B1 - London Boots
B2 - Taxi Man
B3 - Matatabi
B4 - Curry & Rice
B5 - Monkey O Mankey


SAKURAN ZENSEN is an explosive rock band hailing from Tokyo, Japan. Consisting of five members all born in 1998, the band's mix of raucous punk with garage rock/rock 'n' roll-inspired songwriting has garnered significant buzz in the Japanese underground rock scene which has been spreading continuously all around the world. Their smashing debut album 'Ore Wa Sakura Zensen Da' was released on CD by SONY MUSIC JAPAN and now also on LP by TOPSY-TURVY RECORDS (division of SOUNDFLAT RECORDS). Alongside their totally out-of-control and brilliant punkrock hits 'Rock & Roll' and 'Taxi Man', which already gained popularity through their vibrant music videos attracting hundreds of thousands of views on social media, you can find nothing but wild and powerful, yet melodic pop-punk-tunes on this album, with just enough Japanese craziness and lo-fi garage energy to go wild to! While 'London Boots' reminds one a bit of a faster and rougher Japanese homage to LINK WRAY's 'Jack The Ripper', the album also includes melodic pop-punk tunes such as 'Don Dor', 'Matatabi' and 'Boy Meets Boys'. However, the catchy 'My Harp', 'Blue', 'Hammer' or 'Curry & Rice' are straightforward high-energy-punk-tunes to fall in love with immediately. SAKURAN ZENSEN can be compared to a young, highly exciting and very Japanese version of THE HIVES - loud, fast, out-of-control high-energy-punk'n'roll straight from Japan!