The Weirdos – Weird World - Volume One 1977-1981

Restless Empire

Regular price $17.00

Tax included.
The Weirdos – Weird World - Volume One 1977-1981
Label: Restless Empire
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
A1: Weird World
A2: Arms Race
A3: Pagan
A4: Helium Bar
A5: Rhythm Syndrome
A6: Fallout
A7: Fort U.S.A.
B1: Happy People
B2: Message From The Underworld
B3: Teenage
B4: I’m Not Like You
B5: We Got The Neutron Bomb
B6: Solitary Confinement
B7: Life Of Crime

From Los Angeles, California, the Weirdos formed in 1976. They are one of the most iconic American bands of punk’s first wave. Influenced by the Ramones, New York Dolls and Iggy Pop’s Stooges, they helped define the early Los Angeles punk sound and attitude. Originally released 30 years ago, this compilation is now available again on vinyl! This record features 14 tracks originally released on early demos and singles. Including lyrics and credit sheet.