Radiation Reissues

Regular price SEK240.00

Tax included.

Label:    Radiation Reissues
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition

SIDE 1: Bell Records 1972-1975:
01. You Move Me (1972)
02. Ask Your Mama (1972)
03. C’mon (1972)
04. The Wench (1972)
05. Another School Day (1973)
06. C’mon Get Together (1973)
07. Tell Him (1974)
08. Lightning (1974)
09. Games Up (1975)
10. Do It All Night (1975)
SIDE 2: Glam Rock Rarities (1971-1979):
01. Can’t Let You Go
02. Night Watcher
03. Whole Lotta Woman
04. Dynamite
05. Let’s Twist Again
06. Hooray Hooray
07. Where’s The Party
08. Shout It Out

Formed as The Age in the late 1960s in the gritty north London neighbourhoods of Wood Green and Tottenham, teen glam band Hello signed to Bell Records after being auditioned at home by Argent’s lead singer Russ Ballard, the concept being that the band would be supplied with original material by former Zombies manager, David Blaylock, a sure-fire formula that gave them strong overseas followings. This essential compilation gathers the best of the singles they cut for Bell, as well as more obscure rarities, the resulting picture capturing the group in all their glam rock glory, from prime beginnings to bittersweet end.