King Salami and The Cumberland Three – Fourteen Blazin’ Bangers

Soundflat Records

Regular price SEK149.00

Tax included.
King Salami and The Cumberland Three – Fourteen Blazin’ Bangers
Label: Soundflat Records
Format: Vinyl, LP


A1 - Do The Wurst  
A2 - I Smell A Rat
A3 - Mojo Workout  
A4 - Shake It Wild  
A5 - They Don’t Know  
A6 - Pawnee Stomp  
A7 - Yes Baby  
B1 - Chicken Back  
B2 - Watcha Gonna Do Tomorrow  
B3 - Hang Off  
B4 - Do The Climb  
B5 - Sweet Love To You  
B6 - Big Blon’ Baby
B7 - Ma Juju Girl  

Repress of long sold-out and in demand debut album by King Salami & The Cumberland 3, London’s Rhythm’n’Blues-Punk sensation. With a repertoire encompassing and influenced by many of the greats of the ’50s and ’60s you won’t be able to help but move your feet when the Cumberland Three are blasting out of your speakers. The King howls like Screaming Jay Hawkins with Bo Diddley chasing his coat-tail whilst Andre Williams tries to offer up some of his bacon fat. This man never stops shakin’ and twistin’ and groovin’ while the Cumberland Three (former members of the Parkinsons, Ulcers, and Chinese Lungs) play their own branded mix of vintage rockabilly, desperate rock’n’roll and a bit of soul with fire, energy, gusto and fun! Their singles have sold like the proverbial hot cakes and this, their debut album, did the same. This is an old fashioned singles band, one that puts out one seven inch after another, all designed, and guaranteed, to get you dancing like a madman. Fourteen top tunes on one album is a sure fire dance floor filler at any party. Whether live on stage or on record this is one of the most exciting bands in rock’n’roll right now - they are guys who know what it takes to make us move. Equal parts rock and soul, with a dash of funk and a healthy dose of blues and soul. Whether you’re at a club show or in your living room you won’t be able to help yourself from shaking and shimmying.