Mattias Hellberg – Mattias Hellberg

Accelerator Records

Regular price SEK180.00

Tax included.

Mattias Hellberg – Mattias Hellberg
Label: Accelerator Records
Format: Vinyl, LP
1 - A Small Amount Of Confusion
2 - Walking Restless
3 - Where Did You Go    
4 - True
5 - Power Failure
6 - Healing Hand
7 - Could Have Reached For You
8 - A Sight Supreme
9 - Deep Into The Bone
10 - Mother & Child Reunion

These are the last copies then its sold out. none left at the distributor or label.

Swedish troubadour Mattias Hellberg has been an active musician for ages (or at least since the late ’80s) and he has collaborated with god knows who on the Scandinavian music scene. In the past he lend his duties to bands like The Hellacopters, The Solution, The Soundtrack Of Our Lives, Nationalteatern and Stefan Sundström, and present he’s touring and recording with both Håkan Hellström, Erlend Ropstad and Janove (former Kaizers Orchestra). A busy guy indeed. Back in 2000 Mattias Hellberg teamed up with Martin Hederos (they were previous bandmates in Nymphet Noodlers) as the duo Hederos/Hellberg. They released their self-titled debut (actually the songs were meant as demo recordings) in 2000 via Gravitation Records, and it became an instant success. Critics went nuts and Hederos Hellberg played sold out shows all over Scandinavia and Ryan Adams brought them as support throughout Europe. In 2001 Hederos/Hellberg released their second album ’Together In The Darkness’ via legendary Swedish label Silence Records. But as Martin Hederos got more busy with his other band The Soundtrack Of Our Lives who started to take off in the US, the duo had to go seperate ways. In the period between 1996 and 2003 Mattias Hellberg had spent time writing his own material, and the split of Hederos/Hellberg left room for him to focus on his solo-material. In 2003 he recorded his self titled debut at Silence Studios and released the album in 2004 via Silence Records. The personal and heartfelt songs revealed a highly talented songwriter in Mattias Hellberg. Since then he has released four more albums under his own name: ’Out Of The Frying Pan’ (2008), ’Into The Woods High In The Lowlands’ (2011), ’Gurimolla!’ (2013) and ’In Egolectric Harmony’ (2014).
Although several of Mattias Hellberg’s other solo releases have been released on vinyl, his self titled debut unfortunately never found it’s way unto wax. Until now... Danish label Accelerator Records gives the debut the proper release it deserves, in a limited run of 300 copies on 180 gram black vinyl.