S.U.G.A.R. – II

Alien Snatch! Records

Regular price SEK200.00

Tax included.
S.U.G.A.R. – II
Label:    Alien Snatch! Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM

A1 - Nobody
A2 - Heartbreaker
A3 - 1984
A4 - Strange Thoughts
B1 - Somebody Else
B2 - Sweet Sixteen
B3 - Punching Meat
B4 - Pankstraße

Out Sep 2nd 2022 - LoFi for life! Berlin´s own S.U.G.A.R. are back with a brand new album!!! Sounding like 3 Australian expat garage rockers lost in early 80’s Berlin in a GDR bunker somewhere along the Berlin wall dead zone. With 70s Buzzsaw punk rock guitar, cranked up so loud you could kick a Cosmic Psycho’s ass out of the desert and roll around like a Saint in a basement of your wet dreams!!! Throw Amyl and her holster Sniffers in the Kreuzberg canals and you have some washed out S.U.G.A.R. rats! With eight proto-rock tracks reeling on 45rpm, any drag-race running endlessly on fumes, with the MC5 patched in woofie plays S.U.G.A.R louder than everything else! They recently shared their 72 pack of White Castle burgers back stage with STIFF RICHARDS and their well oiled rubber Kangaroo the day after being the backing band of Toody Cole of DEAD MOON! They were due to play with the SPITS, but had to cancel due their ‘meals-on-wheels aftermath’.
Artwork again by guitar trooper Flo , LP ”II” comes as ”I” did, with a comic style cardboard inner sleeve and hairy and headchopping hologram stickers, (as long as the STATIC SHOCK record store snitches leave them in!).